The Deleted Deals screen in the Setup application allows you to view a list of deals that have been deleted from the system but not yet permanently deleted. From here, you can either permanently delete the deals or restore them to the Sales app. This ensures that deals that were erroneously deleted are note lost.
|Note: Only users with the appropriate permissions may view, restore, or permanently delete deleted deals.|
Step 1. Click on the Setup app button in the main navigation bar. The Setup app will open to the Dealership Information page.
Step 2. Click the Sales button from the horizontal button bar running across the top of the screen. The Sales options drop-down menu will open.
Step 3. Select Deleted Deals from the Sales options menu. The Deleted Deals screen will open.
Step 4. If you're looking for a particular deal, you can enter a search term in the Search field and click Search. You can search the list for deals using a variety of search information, including the user who deleted the deal, buyer, deal status, deal type, or vehicle. You can also use the column headings to sort the information based on that column.
Step 5. Once you've located the deal you want to work with, click on the deal in the list. A quick-look card will list the Deal Number, Vehicle Information, Reason for Deletion, and the Date Deleted.
Step 6. If you want to restore the deal, click the Restore button in the quick-look card. A green "Success" message verifies that the deal has been restored. You'll also notice that the deal is removed from the Deleted Deals list.
If you want to permanently delete the deal, click the Delete button in the quick-look card. A pop-up will ask you to verify that you want to permanently delete the deal. Click Delete to proceed.
A green "Success" message verifies that the deal has been deleted. You'll also notice that the deal is removed from the Deleted Deals list.
|Note: You can permanently delete all the items on the Deleted Deals screen by clicking the Delete All button in the upper-right corner of the screen. A pop-up will ask you to verify that you want to delete all the deals. Click Delete to proceed or Cancel to stop the process.|