While working with your customer, if you develop a scenario that your customer rules out completely, you can delete it from the Scenario page to make room for additional scenarios.
Step 1. While on the Scenarios page of a deal (accessible by clicking the Desking button on a deal and selecting Scenarios from the Desking options menu), click the blue X button in the upper-right corner of the scenario you want to delete.
Step 2. A pop-up will verify that you want to delete the scenario. Click Continue.
The scenario will be removed from the screen.