Discover the learning path that’s right for you

Using the My Account Menu

Autosoft -

Clicking the My Account button in the upper-right corner of the main navigation frame provides you with access to the My Account menu, where you can perform a number of functions within the Dashboard app.

Note:  You can also access these pages of your profile directly from the Profile screen by clicking the Dashboard app button in the main navigation bar. Once you're in the Dashboard app, click the button again to open the Profile option, which you will click.

To learn how to use this menu, click the operation you'd like to perform from the list below:

Editing Your Profile

You can edit your user profile using the Edit Profile option on the My Account menu. 

Step 1. Click the My Account button (your profile image and first name) in the upper-right corner of the main navigation frame. The My Account menu will open.

Step 2. Select Edit Profile from the menu. Your user profile will open to the Detail page. 

Here, you can edit your address, phone number, and email address information. Be sure to click Save on the page before moving to another page of the Profile screen to save any changes you make on the page. 

Back to top

Setting Your User Preferences

Use the Preferences option in the My Account menu to set a variety of defaults used in the Sales app when starting a deal.

Step 1. Click the My Account button (your profile image and first name) in the upper-right corner of the main navigation frame. The My Account menu will open.

Step 2. Select Preferences from the menu. Your user profile will open to the Preferences page. 

Step 3. In the General card, use the toggles to select whether you would like to use the Autosave feature and choose your default search fields (search or filter) on the Customer Search and Vehicle Search screens. 

Step 4. The Sales card contains options for your Deal Type, Default Store, Sales Manager, Finance Manager defaults when establishing deals. Use the drop-down menus to select the options that are most appropriate for you. 

Step 5. Use the Show Gross on Desking and Show Form Preview toggles to determine if the deal gross amount will be displayed when working in the Sales app and if previews will display prior to printing any deal forms. 

Step 6. Click Save to save and apply any changes you make. 

Back to top

Establishing Notification Settings

You can set parameters to determine what customer, vehicle, or deal activities trigger notifications to be delivered to your Collaboration Panel when you are watching or following an item. You do this in your user profile. 

Step 1. Click the My Account button (your profile image and first name) in the upper-right corner of the main navigation frame. The My Account menu will open.

Step 2. Select Notifications from the menu. Your user profile will open to the Notifications page. 

Step 3. Use the Customer card to choose to receive notifications about watched customers. Click the checkbox to select it. You can click it again to clear the box.

To view your list of customer records you're following, click Watched Customers. You can stop following a customer record by clicking the gray X button to the right of the customer name in the list. 

Step 4. In the Sales card, check the boxes for the Sales app activities of which you want to be notified for followed deals.

Click the Watched Deals button to access a list of the deals you are currently following. You can stop watching a deal by clicking the gray X button to the right of the deal in the list. 

Step 5. Use the Vehicle card to choose the notifications you'll receive when updates are made to vehicle records. Click to check the box to the right of the activities you want to be notified of in any vehicle record you're following.

Click the Watched Vehicles button to view the list of vehicle records you're currently watching. To stop following a vehicle record, click the gray X button to the right of the vehicle in the list. 

Step 6. Click Save to save the changes you've made on the page. 

Back to top

Changing Your Password

If you want to change your password while logged in to the system, you can do so from the My Account menu.

Note:  User passwords expire after 90 days. The system will alert you that your password is about to expire beginning three days prior to expiration and every day following until it expires. You can begin the password reset process directly from the alert by clicking Change Password and following the steps below (beginning with Step 3) or choose to ignore the alert each day by clicking Snooze. If you choose to ignore the alert for three days, on the fourth day, when you attempt to login, you'll be notified that your password has expired and must be reset. 

Step 1. Click the My Account button (your profile image and first name) in the upper-right corner of the main navigation frame. The My Account menu will open.

Step 2. Select Change Password from the menu. Your user profile will open to the Account page. 

Step 3. On the Account page of your profile, you can change the email address associated with your account in the Account Options card.

To change your system password, enter your current password and new password in the Password card.

Step 4. Enter your new password again in the Confirm Password field.

Note:  If you would like to view your passwords as you work on the Account page, click the Show Passwords checkbox to select the option. 

Step 5. Click Save to save your changes.

Back to top

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk