Discover the learning path that’s right for you

Opening Recently Viewed Items

Autosoft -

You can quickly switch back and forth between deals, vehicles, and customers by using the Recently Viewed feature. This list contains the business items you've viewed in the last 30 days. The list that opens when you click the Recent icon in the main navigation frame is only a partial list of the five most recently viewed business items. However, you can expand the list to see a complete list of the internal items you've visited in the past 30 days. If you open an item from the Recently Viewed list, it will automatically open in a new browser tab.

Step 1. If you've worked on a deal, customer record, or vehicle record in the last 30 days and want to quickly recall it, while working in any screen in the program, you can click the Recent icon in the main navigation frame. This will open a list of the five business items you've most recently visited. 

Step 2. If the item you're looking for isn't one of the top five most recently viewed items, click View All in the upper-right corner of the drop-down box. A larger Recently Viewed pop-up will open containing the full list of the items you've visited in the past 30 days. Along with the page name, favorite indication (the favorite star will be inside a green circle if the item has been favorited), and pop-up icon, you'll also see a time stamp to the left of each item showing when you last accessed that item, as well as a - icon that allows you to remove the item from the Recently Viewed list. 

Step 3. To mark an item from the list as a favorite, click the Favorite star icon to the right of the item name in the Recently Viewed list. You can also unflag a favorited item by clicking the Favorite star icon inside the green circle. 

Step 4. To open an item from the list, click the pop-up icon. The item will open in a new browser tab so you can jump between items without having to navigate away from any active pages.  

Step 5. To remove an item from the Recently Viewed list, click the - icon to the far right of the item. The item will automatically be removed from the list. If you want to clear your 30-day history, click Clear All. Please note that these options are only available in the full Recently Viewed list, not the list of the five most recently viewed screen.

Step 6. If working in the full 30-day Recently Viewed pop-up, click Close to save any changes you've made and close the pop-up. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk