You can very simply remove an employee from the Commissioning list on a deal. This means the commissions total will be distributed among the remaining employees listed on the deal. By default, the employee who started the deal is set as the primary employee to receive commission on the deal and cannot be removed. However, you can remove any of the other employees listed on the deal.
Step 1. While in a deal, click the Recap button beneath the Deal Summary card. The Recap page of the deal will open.
|Note: Only users with Dealer Principal, Finance Administrator, and Finance Restricted rights can access the Recap page of the deal.|
Step 2. At the bottom of the Recap page, you'll find the Commissioning card. You can view more detailed commissioning information for each employee by clicking the View Detail toggle at the upper-right corner of the page.
Step 3. To remove an employee from the Commissioning list, simply click the minus button on the right side of the card, next to the pop-up button.
Step 4. The employee will be removed from the list. Click Save.