Discover the learning path that’s right for you

Deleting Notes in a Customer Record

Autosoft -

Once a note has been entered in a customer record, it can be permanently deleted if necessary. However, this functionality is permissions-based to ensure that only managers or approved personnel can delete notes.

Note: Only users with the appropriate roles and permissions can delete notes from a customer record.

 

Step 1. After searching for a customer and opening the customer record, click the Activity button in the horizontal button bar below the Customer Summary. The Notes & Activity screen will open.

Step 2. Locate the note you wish to delete. Click on the note. A Note popover will open containing the full note.

Step 3. Click Delete

Step 4. A popup will ask you to verify that you wish to delete the note. Click Delete. A green “Success” message verifies that the action is complete. The note will disappear from the Notes & Activity screen.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk