Once you've added notes to a deal to help you remember important information, the notes will not be visible from the deal's Desking screen. They're only accessible by clicking the Notes button in the upper-right corner of the Desking screen. This allows you to make dealership-only notes that customers won't be able to see if you share your Desking screen with them during the sales process.
When notes have been added to a deal, a red badge will appear on the Notes button. The badge will alert you to the total number of notes on the deal and will ensure that you don't inadvertently overlook any important notes.
To view the notes, follow these steps:
Step 1. From the Desking screen, click the Notes button with the alert badge.
Step 2. The Notes & Activities pop-up will open, listing all the notes recorded for the deal, as well as the name of the user who created each note and the date the note was created. Click on a note to view it in its entirety.
Step 3. When you're done, click Close to return to the Desking page.