Discover the learning path that’s right for you

Using the Sales Action Buttons

Autosoft -

The Sales action buttons in the upper-right corner of any deal page will allow you to perform a number of functions based on the status of the deal. 

change_deal_status_button.JPG

In a deal with a "Working" status, you can use the Sales action buttons to:

Duplicate Deal

Edit Deal Information

Change Deal Status

Click the topics above to access full instructions for completing each of these tasks. 

 

Duplicating a Deal

You can easily duplicate deals in the "Working" state. This allows you to quickly desk multiple fleet vehicles with fewer keystrokes. This functionality can also be helpful when you're offering a promotion on a set of vehicles with a standard set of equipment and features. You can create one deal and copy it for each of the vehicles on offer.

When you copy a deal, you can select to duplicate the buyer and trade. You can use the Vehicle drop-down menu to select a different vehicle for each of the copied deals. Each copied deal opens in a separate browser tab for easy access. For fleet vehicles, duplicating the buyer and trade can save you time and avoid repetitive data entry when desking deals for multiple vehicles. When duplicating deals for promotions, create a single deal with the criteria stated in the promotion. You can then select a different vehicle for each copied deal and select not to duplicate the buyer and trade. This will set up the same deal structure for each of the vehicles, and all you'll have to do is click on the deal vehicle's browser tab and add the buyer and trade information. 

To use this feature:

Step 1. Desk a deal, but DO NOT FINISH it. A buyer does not have to be selected prior to duplicating the deal. If you're copying the deal for fleet purposes, be sure to click the Fleet toggle in the left column of the Desking screen to flag the deal as a fleet deal.

Step 2. Click the Duplicate Deal button at the top of the screen.

duplicate_dea.JPG

Step 3. The Duplicate Deal modal will open. Click the blue + button to copy the deal. You can make up to 10 copies. 

duplicate_deal_2.JPG

Step 4. Select the vehicle for each copy using the Vehicle drop-down menu. By default, the source deal's vehicle will be selected for each duplicated deal. Using the same vehicle for every duplicated deal is permissible. You can also select a different vehicle for each duplicated deal or choose to clear the field. 

Step 5. By default, the Duplicate Buyer toggle will be in the "On" position (signified by a blue background). Clicking the toggle will move it to the "Off" position.

Step 6. By default, the Duplicate Trade toggle will be in the "Off" position (signified by a gray background). Click the toggle to "On" (blue background) if necessary. 

Step 7. Continue to add duplicates by repeating steps 3 through 6. When you're done, click Duplicate Deal.

Each duplicated deal will open in a new browser tab for easy access. The duplicated deals will contain identical information from the source deal. Once the deals are duplicated, there is no other tie to the source deal, and all deals can be changed independently.

Back to top

 

 Editing Deal Information 

Once a deal is created and saved, you can make changes to a deal's basic information, such as the salesperson, sales manager, finance manager, deal source, and prospect type.

Step 1. Open the deal you want to edit.

Step 2. Click the Edit Deal Information button above the upper-right corner of the Deal Summary Card on any page of the deal. 

sales_action_buttons.JPG

Step 3. The Deal Information pop-up will open, containing the basic deal information that you entered when the same pop-up opened while starting the deal. To change the information entered in a field, click the options button next to the field to open a drop-down menu of options.  

deal_info.JPG

Step 4. Select the option you want from the menu. 

Step 5. Continue this process for any of the fields you want to change and click Save. The Deal Summary Card will reflect the changes.

Back to top

 

Changing the Deal Status 

Use the Change Deal Status button in the upper-right corner of a deal to change the status of any deal. The options in the drop-down that opens differs based on the vehicle's status. 

For a "Working" deal, you can choose to Mark as Sold, Mark as Lost, or Delete Deal. 

Marking a Vehicle Sold and Finalizing the Deal

A deal must have a Sales Manager and Finance Manager assigned to the deal in order to be closed. Once you finalize the deal, you won't be able to adjust the gross or commission details.

Step 1. After you've fully desked the deal and are ready to finalize it, click the Change Deal Status button above the Deal Summary Card in the upper-right corner of any page of the deal. This will open a drop-down menu of options. 

change_deal_status_options.JPG

Step 2. Select Mark As Sold. Next to the deal number, "Working" will be replaced by "Sold." "Sold" will also appear in the Vehicle field of the Desking page next to the vehicle make and model.

Step 3. To complete the deal, click the Change Deal Status button again and select Finish Deal from the options menu. 

finalize_deal.JPG

Step 4. A Deal Finished pop-up will alert you that the deal will be locked for Accounting. Click Continue. The deal status will change to Finished, and the completed deal will be submitted to your Accounting Department. 

 

Back to top

 

Marking a Deal Lost
If you want to remove a saved deal from the deal list, you must mark the deal as a "lost deal." You will need to assign the deal one of the lost reason codes entered during the system setup. 

After marking the deal as lost, you can delete the deal or reactive it.

Step 1. Open the deal you want to mark as lost.

Step 2. Click the Change Deal Status button above the Deal Summary card in the upper-right corner of any page of the deal. This will open a drop-down menu of options.

change_deal_status_options.JPG

Step 3. Select Mark As Lost from the options menu. 

Step 4. A Mark As Lost pop-up will open. Use the options button in the Loss Reason field to open an options menu and select the reason the sale was lost. You can choose from Inactive, Credit Issues, Shopping, Trade Inequity, Trade Value, and Need Cash Down.

Step 5. Click Save and Close. The status next the deal number will now read "Lost."

Back to top

 

Deleting a Deal

If you have the appropriate user permissions, you can delete lost deals from your system with ease.

Step 1. Open the deal.

Step 2. Click the Change Deal Status button in the upper-right corner of the screen, above the Deal Summary Card. This will open a drop-down menu of options.

change_deal_status_options.JPG

Step 3. Select Delete Deal from the menu. A Delete Deal pop-up will open. 

Step 4. In the Reason for Deletion field, type the reason you are deleting the deal.

Step 5. Click Delete. The deal is removed from the system.

Important:  Once you click the Delete button on the Delete Deal pop-up, the deal will be immediately removed. If you are not certain you want to remove the deal, click Don't Delete on the pop-up.  

Back to top

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk